DREAMING IN FEBRUARY

2 Tough and Crazy people get together and consider life. They contemplate DREAMS they have in February. Of Patrick McNally and of Canada. Of Kalang and Armidale. Of Bilambil and Blues. They dream of EARTHSHIPS and walls lined with books and ladders on wheels. They dream of children and grandchildren, of vegie gardens and Melinda. Dreaming is a fine thing. They dream of coloured cloth and of Hannah who was sentenced to death for stealing a roll of cloth. Up yours – says her grandaughter. I shall wear all the cloth I wish. Bright coloured cloth wrapped round me like wedding gowns. They dream of Johannah and Julia, of Judith and Emily. They drean of music and words.
THEY DREAM in a room with no curtains and the moon full shining above valley mists.
DRAMA
If a little dreaming is dangerous, the cure for it is not to dream less but to dream more, to dream all the time.
ELEPHANT 10Marcel Proust
I do not know whether I was then a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly dreaming I am a man. ~Chuang Tzu
engelen 32All conditioned creeds
are like dreams, illusions, bubbles, shadows,
like dew drops and a lightning flash:
contemplate them thus.”
Diamond Sutra
A paraphrase and modification by Mike Garofalo

faerie 200

In green old gardens, hidden away
From sight of revel and sound of strife,
Here I have leisure to breathe and move,
And to do my work in a nobler way;
To sing my songs, and to say my say;
To Dream my dreams, and to love my love;
To hold my faith, and to live my life.
Making the most of its shadowy day.
– Violet Fane, 1843 – 1905, In Green Old Gardens

BUN WITH CARROT

 

 

The young May moon is beaming, love.
The glow-worm’s lamp is gleaming, love.
How sweet to rove,
Through Morna’s grove,
When the drowsy world is dreaming, love!
Then awake! — the heavens look bright, my dear,
‘Tis never too late for delight, my dear,
And the best of all ways

To lengthen our days
Is to steal a few hours from the night, my dear!
– Thomas Moore, The Young May Moon

 

 

RAT4

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.
— Mark Twain

SABREMARIONETTE

The greatest achievement was at first and for a time a dream. The oak sleeps in the acorn, the bird waits in the egg, and in the highest vision of the soul a waking angel stirs. Dreams are the seedlings of realities.
— James Allen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

