GIFFING OFF ON A WEDNESDAY WHEN IZZY IS COMING HOME

2 Tough and Crazy people get together and consider life through the Oracle of the Animated Gif. They contemplate coming together after 2 weeks apart. They contemplate almost one year together. Then they GIF OFF. It don’t really need much considering. The Grass is growing. The Hammock is slung. There is an unexpected bonus coming and they is GIFFING OFF with an EQUINOX , a FULL MOON and EASTER.
Lizzy is 1949 material which puts them in the 196os and 1970s for their youth.
Common sense and a sense of humour are the same
thing, moving at different speeds. A sense of
humor is just common sense, dancing.
– Clive James
cat544.gif


The cat is a good friend but she scratches.

Try this page. Esp if you are a CAT LOVER or – like me – a cat virgin . Whoever put this page together knows their cats.

cloune4.gif

To me, clowns aren’t funny. In fact, they’re kind of scary. I’ve wondered where this started and I think it goes back to the time I went to the circus, and a clown killed my dad.
Jack Handey

Izzy loves CLOWNS. Mad O’Brian is terrified of them and I might have found the reason in the above passage. I don’t know what I think about clowns anymore than I know what I think about CATS. Thinking about things I never think about keeps me from thinking about the things I usually think about. That’s a good thing when I am WAITING.

catwithgirl_01b_bb.gif

This one I do Know. It was read at the funeral of my mother by my niece Josefine. For Nan and Pa. Then Eris Fleming painted the series and we showed them at the Graydon gallery in New Farm,Brisbane , November 2007. Same day my girl lost her baby.

The Owl and the Pussy-cat went to sea
In a beautiful pea-green boat,
They took some honey, and plenty of money.
Wrapped up in a five-pound note.
The Owl looked up to the stars above,
And sang to a small guitar,
‘O lovely Pussy! O Pussy, my love,
What a beautiful Pussy you are,
You are
You are!
What a beautiful Pussy you are!’

This is what happens when you start thinking about CATS and other things you dont usually think about. Tears come.

 

coyote2.gif

Seems to me I am safer thinking about coyotes while I wait for the Star Wagon to come down the Drive. I really do not know of anything I know about coyotes being as how I am Australian and have never left these shores.

I remember a hundred lovely lakes, and recall the fragrant breath of pine
and fir and cedar and poplar trees. The trail has strung upon it, as upon
a thread of silk, opalescent dawns and saffron sunsets. It has given me
blessed release from care and worry and the troubled thinking of our
modern day. It has been a return to the primitive and the peaceful.
Whenever the pressure of our complex city life thins my blood and
benumbs my brain, I seek relief in the trail; and when I hear the
coyote wailing to the yellow dawn, my cares fall
from me – I am happy.
– Hamlin Garland, McClure’s, February 1899

dinosaures02.gif When it comes to dinosaurs I am back in the same situation as with CATS and CLOWNS. Not on my list of THINGS I THINK ABOUT. Used to have to teach primary children about them but they BORE ME. They don’t bore Kati B. She loves them. Wants to be a paleontologist . When she came to visit in Brisbane , the DINOSAUR GARDEN at the QUEENSLAND MUSEUM was one of her priorities . We took a good range of fotos there. Don’t mind WALKING MEDITATION however and here is one good quote

WALKING MEDITATION

“The ability to walk upright is one of the key characteristics which separates us from our nearest evolutionary
cousins. Looking at those charts which show how humans evolved from a chain of hunched and swarthy hominids –
Australopithecus, Pithecanthropus, Neanderthal man and so on – our path follows a line of increasing uprightness,
as if seeking out the posture of the walker. In the last frame, where Homo sapiens has finally emerged, naked,
tall, unhairy, recognizable as us, it’s as if we had stood up straight and walked away from hunched, uncertain
beginnings, a long hatching from some unimaginable egg, slow progress from a string of crawling, crouching,
scampering metamorphoses. What a weight of history has been carried forward on our steps! We may be
clumsy beside the grace of a gazelle, slow when compared to the speed of a sabre-toothed tiger’s spring,
feeble if measured against the massive tread of dinosaurs or mammoths (or of elephants and rhinos), but
our walking has outpaced them all. We have walked our way across the world and beyond it; our steps
have led to civilisations, commerce, art, science, warfare.”
– Chris Arthur,
Walking Meditation

dogs02.gif    DOGS I DO LIKE !

“Show a dog a finger, and he wants the whole hand.” – Yiddish Proverb

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

