IT GROWS DARK

2 Tough and Crazy people get together and consider life through the Oracle of the Animated Gif. They contemplate NIGHT. Some nights seem very dark without a real reason for doing so. Some nights bring the edge of madness whilst some bring the comfort of darkness .


For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

When I heard the learn’d astronomer,
When the proofs, the figures, were ranged in columns
before me,
When I was shown the charts and diagrams, to add, divide
and measure them,
When I sitting heard the astronomer where he lectured with
much applause in the lecture room,
How soon unaccountable I became tired and sick,
Till rising and gliding out I wander’d off by myself,
In the mystical moist night air, and from time to time,
Look’d up in perfect silence at the stars.
– Walt Whitman

“Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the night.”- Helen Keller

Don’t try to solve serious matters in the middle of the night.

To Night

Percy Bysshe Shelley

Swiftly walk o’er the western wave,
Spirit of Night!
Out of the misty eastern cave,
Where, all the long and lone daylight,
Thou wovest dreams of joy and fear,
Which make thee terrible and dear-
Swift be thy flight!

Wrap thy form in a mantle gray,
Star-inwrought!
Blind with thine hair the eyes of day;
Kiss her until she be wearied out,
Then wander o’er city, and sea, and land,
Touching all with thine opiate wand-
Come, long-sought!

When I arose and saw the dawn,
I sighed for thee;
When light rode high, and the dew was gone,
And noon lay heavy on flowers and tree,
And the weary day turned to his rest,
Lingering like an unloved guest,
I sighed for thee.

Thy brother Death came, and cried,
Wouldst thou me?
Thy sweet child Sleep, the filmy-eyed,
Murmured like a noontide bee,
Shall I nestle near why side?
Wouldst thou me? – And I replied,
No, not thee!

Death will come when thou art dead,
Soon, too soon-
Sleep will come when thou art fled;
Of neither would I ask the boon
I ask of thee, beloved Night-
Swift be thine approaching flight,
Come soon, soon!

Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

“Well, how do you tell when night has ended?”

The rabbi answered: “It is when you look on the face of any man or woman and

you see them as your brother or sister. If you cannot do this, then, no matter what time it is, it is still night.”

The drone bee dies soon after the wedding night.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

