GIFFING OFF ON A MONDAY NIGHT

2 Tough and Crazy people get together and consider life through the Oracle of the Animated Gif. They contemplate the Full Moon in Scorpio and Sun in Taurus the night before Mad O’Brian’s birthday.

A million butterflies rose up from South America,
All together, and flew in a gold storm toward Spain…
~Winfield Townley Scott, “Annual Legend”

The spiked iron gate
Grasps feebly at darkened trees –
Graveyard moon rises
– Morpheus

Life is a flame that is always burning itself out,
but it catches fire again every time a child is born.
George Bernard Shaw

“Don’t hold to anger, hurt, or pain. They steal your energy and keep you from love.” – Leo Buscaglia

People are more violently opposed to fur than leather because it’s safer to harass rich women than motorcycle gangs.
– Anonymous


Flowers seem intended for the solace of ordinary humanity.  ~John Ruskin

I’ve seen a look in dogs’ eyes, a quickly vanishing look of amazed contempt, and I am convinced that basically dogs think humans are nuts.
John Steinbeck

Balloon

I think that I might fly away, in my hot air balloon,
And hide from worldly worries on the dark side of the moon;
There’s but one thing I need before I float into the blue:
I need a sky companion and I want it to be you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

