ARMS

2 Tough and Crazy people get together and consider life through the Oracle of the Animated Gif. They contemplate  arms. Since we have been considering hands and feet , lets think about the arms. Her arms are brown and his are white. HIs play music and hers write. And in the Mountains are 2 little girls with arms that wrap ALL AROUND HER.

  ROBERT PINSKY

Sitting upright in the transit system, the widow-like women
Wait, hands folded in their laps, as monumental as bread.In the shopping center lots, lights mounted on cold standards
Tower and stir, condensing the blue vapour

Of the stars; between the rows of cars people in coats walk
Bundling packages in their arms or holding the hands of children
PABLO NERUDA

If you think it long and mad,
the wind of banners
that passes through my life,
and you decide
to leave me at the shore
of the heart where I have roots,
remember
that on that day,
at that hour,
I shall lift my arms
and my roots will set off
to seek another land.

And the last lines,

my love feeds on your love, beloved,
and as long as you live it will be in your arms
without leaving mine.

  

Phenomenal Woman ~ Maya Angelou

Pretty women wonder where my secret lies
I’m not cute or built to suit a model’s fashion size
But when I start to tell them
They think I’m telling lies.
I say
It’s in the reach of my arms
The span of my hips
The stride of my steps
The curl of my lips.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally
Phenomenal woman
That’s me

  Open your arms to change, but don’t let go of your values. 

DALAI LAMA 

Caution is not cowardice; even the ants march armed. UGANDAN

  Ugandan

 

ROBERT M HENSEL 

Now I look beyond what
I can’t do and focus on what I CAN. I have learned that limitations
open doors that have been closed, showing other ways to meet our needs.
I have always looked at life as a challenge, grasping each obstacle
with open arms. There is nothing in this world that comes easy.
I must stand tall and look forward, to be ever so ready for what
still lies ahead

 

Do you ever put your arms out
and just spin and spin and spin?
Well, that’s what love is like.
Everything inside of you tells
you to stop before you fall,
but you just keep going.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

