GIFFING OFF WHILE IZZY PLAYS WITH DIGGER REVELL IN TALLEY VALLEY

2 Tough and Crazy people get together and consider life through the Oracle of the Animated Gif. They contemplate Old Rockers and Old Hippies.  HE is up the Tallebudgera Valley playing with Digger Revell, Johnny Carr and Dave Ovenden.  THEY are playing in an indoor horse arena with sawdust on the floor and SHE  is again at home – waiting and getting used to it again.

 FORGOTTEN LANGUAGE

Once I spoke the language of the flowers.
Once I understood each word the caterpillar said.
Once I smiled in secret at the gossip of the starlings and shared a conversation with the housefly in my bed.
Once I heard and answered all the questions of the crickets and joined the crying of each falling dying flake of snow.
Once I spoke the language of the flowers…
How did it go?
How did it go?

I embrace emerging experience. I participate in discovery. I am a butterfly. I am not a butterfly collector. I want the experience of the butterfly.

–William Stafford

   

Asthma doesn’t seem to bother me any more unless I’m around cigars or dogs. The thing that would bother me most would be a dog smoking a cigar.
Steve Allen

 

 

 People on horses look better than they are.  People in cars look worse than they are.  Marya Mannes

 

 

 

O father, what a hell of witchcraft lies
In the small orb of one particular tear.
A Lover’s Complaint

    “One dog barks at something, the rest bark at him.” – Chinese Proverb

  

I generally avoid temptation unless I can’t resist it.
Mae West

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

